top of page

Nominees and Winners for 2018 ABFF Honors

Cedric The Entertainer hosts 2018 ABFF award show honoring Tiffany Haddish, Omari Hardwick, Issa Rae and more.

American Black Film Festival Honors is an annual event recognizing excellence in the motion picture industry with a focus on Black talent, creators and directors. The ABFF was founded by executive producer and entrepreneur, Jeff Friday and has successfully promoted diversity and independence in quality film-making for over 20 years. Aside from honoring key African-American artists such as Ava DuVernay, Omari Hardwick, Billy Dee Williams and Tiffany Haddish; the company also contributes with career development, collaboration and resourcing opportunities to strengthen to the Black artistic community. Last night's winners include:

Ava DuVernay, Industry Visionary Award

Billy Dee Williams, Hollywood Legacy Award

Omari Hardwick, Distinguished ABFF Alumni Award

Tiffany Haddish, Rising Star Award

Photo Cred: Instagram (@issarae)

Queen Sugar, OWN, Television Drama of the Year

Power, Starz

The Quad, BET

How to Get Away With Murder, ABC

Snowfall, FX

Black-ish, ABC & Insecure, HBO, Television Comedy of the Year

Claws, TNT

She's Gotta Have It, Netflix

Dear White People, Netflix

Get Out, Universal Pictures, Movie of the Year

Detroit, Annapurna

Girls Trip, Universal Pictures

Mudbound, Netflix

Marshall, Open Road Films

Photo Cred: Instagram (@issarae)


bottom of page